Faulty software updates Lenovo

Is this machine doomed to fail given that Lenovo can't keep up with the graphics driver updates? If we have to wait six months after each game release for it to function properly, it is likely to displease many people. I fear that the software support for this machine may not be adequately provided by Lenovo.

What do you think ?

PS : i love this machine

• Not seen this issue, but I also don't but new games. 

• Just install the 780m drivers directly from AMD, then your always up to date. I’ve been running them for a couple of months now.

• yes. agreed. I can't play the new hellblade 2 game due to the graphics driver being outdated I guess? someone else removed lenovos driver and downloaded amds directly and got it working fine! that involves removing lenovos with a tool, downloading new, doing something with bios and booting into safe.... what a JOKE.

with a 6 month old device ID expect to be able to play new games as they launch. I mean this is the reason we bought a gaming device, to play games! new ones! whats the good of it if we can only play old games. we shouldn't have to remove drivers and do all this.

• Not to mention the Z1 driver that Lenovo has to support does not work with external AMD GPUs so you need the standard drivers from AMD to use one, then you mess up using the Legion Go on its own.
    I dont really understand why AMD doesn't have full support for the Z1 within the standard driver package.

Maybe the Z1 is a product for resellers to customize?

• Offline in reply to Rose

They care about your wallet. Don't buy games on premier. Every half year maybe we'll get graphic updates, and usually discount on this game's what you can't play todayWinkWink