Legion slim 5 battery life

I'm new to pc gaming and I'm moving over from console gaming due to the TV being hogged by my family. 

I have recently bought a Legion Slim 5 Gen 9 16" with the following specs

AMD Ryzen 7 8845HS Processor, 2 x 16 GB memory, 1 TB SSD, 16" 2560 x 1600, 500 nits, 240Hz display, NVIDIA GeForce RTX™ 4060 Laptop GPU 8GB and the 4 Zone RGB keyboard. 

I've only used it for 4 - 5 hours so far mostly playing satisfactory but the battery seems to last less than an hour.

Is there something I can adjust to improve the battery life?

Any help will be very much appreciated. TIA

• Hi Paul,

I would recommend doing the following:

- Reduce your screen refresh rate to 60Hz, reduce screen brightness, put the PC in airplane mode if you're not gaming on WiFi.

- Put the gaming setting to Hybrid mode or Battery Saving mode

- In some cases I've heard of people turning off the Nvidia GPU and running games strictly on the AMD Ryzen CPU integrated graphics and this helps out a ton, but you can't run high graphical games.

Sorry, the community has left you high and dry for over a month.I have my Legion Slim 5 Gen 9 coming in the mail and I've been reading up on tweeaks and I've seen people get 8 hrs of gaming on plane trips, so I know it's do-able. You may want to consider upgrading the ram and SSD as well. I got the 4070 model with the same specs as you and I've ordered 64GB of ram and 4TB SSD to beef up the system.

• This would be your answer here, this all would help preserve battery when on the go and I’ll add to it.